WIAW(Sort of…..)

Standard

Ok its only what I ate for lunch……I gobbled my breakfast down before even thinking about the camera;)

Lunch was half a turkey sandwich on whole wheat bread, black bean soup, and an apple(with PB).

The recipe for my quick black bean soup is………

  • 1/2 cup of black beans
  • 2 tablespoons of almond milk(or milk of choice)
  • 1/8 cup of corn
  • 1/8 cup of red tomatoes
  • a couple of jalapenos chopped up(depending on taste)

Mix together all the ingredients and nuke for 45 seconds.

 

– I was not very hungry around 3:3o so I had a mini clif bar and a cup of water

 

Dinner was a chicken, black bean, and corn burrito. I had a side spinach salad with mushrooms and red pepper dressing

3 responses »

  1. Hey girl, welcome to the blog world! I too used to/still struggle with disordered eating, but have been using exercise (mostly running) and learning more about nutrition to beat it.
    LOVE your blog’s design and can’t wait to see where this blog takes you!

  2. Pingback: Seven Little Things You Ought To Know. « katshealthcorner

Leave a Reply

